Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

AT&T Fusion 2 GoPhone (AT&T) Reviews and Coupon

~ AT&T
List Price: $99.99
Price: $65.88 & FREE Shipping
You Save: $34.11 (34%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

I have a new phone!

I am not a big fan of the Iphone like almost everyone else is. I prefer simple yet functional. And so far, that is exactly what I received when my AT&T Fusion phone came in the... Read more

Published 12 days ago by Milan

It's an annoying, but solid phone.

I've had this phone for more than a year now. There are tons of things I don't like about it

* The touchscreen doesn't work well in humidity.
Read more

Published 14 days ago by David Stensland

nice phone!

i'm not a go to guy for this type of product review. I had a 1.5 android phone, not a vast array of products. Read more

Published 19 days ago by joseph germanos

Great Phone!

I purchased this as a gift for my Dad who has Consumer Cellular service. He had never had a smartphone before, so I wanted to start him off on something not too complicated, just a... Read more

Published 19 days ago by MaryPDX97

disappointed

First i received an off brand : Huawei. From day one it would not stay charged for a day, i had to charge it every night. i could barely use it. Read more

Published 21 days ago by Bonnie

Loved it

I bought it as a gift for my mom because she broke her iPhone so she needed a replacement she loves it and it's not as complicated for her like the iphone was

Published 23 days ago by Claribel Lua

great first smartphone

I purchased this phone in late December 2012 and used it for about 9 months, for the price its great. Not the newest version of android but for the price you should expect that. Read more

Published 24 days ago by Jake

You really can't go wrong.

First things first; this thing is inexpensive. If you are just trying to be cost-effective for whatever reason, then you really can't go wrong with this phone. Read more

Published 25 days ago by gansuta

ehh

This phone is very very bad if you are If a teenager interested in all of that high tech mumbo jumbo. Read more

Published 29 days ago by Brittany

Nice go phone

The go phone was ATT compatible and brand new condition. It came with a go phone sims card but I am on contract with ATT so I was able to obtain a regular one free of charge. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Janet L. Thurman


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

147 of 155 people found the following review helpful

Awesome Phone

By kablchic on December 2, 2012

I bought this phone to use with a Straight Talk sim card.
My server is still AT&T, but with S.T. I get more services for less money.
This is an awesome phone. It's fast, clear as a bell and holds a charge
for long periods of time, even while playing games. The picture quality
is great and video as well. Voice command is nice to have while your hands
are busy. I'd recommend this phone to anyone who wants a well appointed
android at a fair price. Two Thumbs Up!

14 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

154 of 171 people found the following review helpful

excellent value for the money

By Solomon Kim on October 3, 2012

I paid $99.99 at my local AT&T store and have been using it for about two weeks as of this writing. This was bought to replace a lost iPhone 4, which I'd owned for nearly two years, just to give you some idea of the perspective from which I'm reviewing this phone.

The Fusion 2 is manufactured by Huawei and packs a single-core 800 MHz Snapdragon S1 processor that is more than capable of opening and running most apps in a reasonably snappy manner. The interface (Android version 2.3.6, "Gingerbread") is intuitive and seems more fully-featured and can be customized in more ways than iOS. However, this is not something that I personally can speak to with any level of expertise as this is the first time I've ever owned an Android device. The phone comes with 512 MB RAM and 2 GB of internal storage with a Micro SD card slot for expansion. I've had a few minor issues with apps locking up or closing on their own, but nothing especially troubling, and not with any more frequency than the iPhone 4.

It has a 3.2 megapixel rear-facing camera that can capture video and stills--it has no flash and either doesn't autofocus or doesn't autofocus in a way that I've yet been able to figure out. The photos are borderlining on unusuable--I can't get a sharp image of anything at any distance, even under beautifully diffused sunlight. I haven't played around with the video extensively yet, but from my limited experience, the picture and sound quality are both very poor--the ambient noise comes through loud and staticky, and the voices sound muffled.

It also has an FM radio tuner, which is a nice bonus that I haven't seen on many other phones. Again, my experience with this has been limited, but so far so good--the two stations that I listened to came in nice and clear.
Read more ›

15 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

76 of 82 people found the following review helpful

Perfect entry-level smartphone

By Tom on November 4, 2012

Someone stole my wife's new iPhone, so rather than pay $400+ for a new one, I talked her into giving this a try. It's a perfect entry-level smartphone. She's not extremely tech-savvy and doesn't need many bells and whistles so it's perfect...she loves it. This is a good phone, especially for the price. It's quick enough and doesn't have any lag issues. Good call quality and reception. The camera is just ok (only 3.2MP) and only 2GB of the phone's "4GB" is free so space is pretty limited (but expandable with a memory card). If you don't care as much about the camera being great or having a lot of internal memory, then it's the prefect android phone. It seems very solidly built as well, more so than AT&T's more expensive other GoPhone android, the "avail". Comparable battery life to my iPhone too.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

57 of 61 people found the following review helpful

Switched From iPhone and Won't Go Back

By BSlater on December 28, 2012

I had an iPhone 4 that I actually paid full price for and turned into an AT&T GoPhone. Long story short -- I didn't think I'd need access to a data plan, which you can't get on an iPhone unless you pay the ridiculous price of at least $70 a month and lock yourself into a 2 yr. contract, but I did need access to some on my MAC documents and syncing was so easy between the MacBook Pro and the iPhone 4. But I wound up with over $200 worth of unused minutes on the GoPhone plan that, as this is pretty much a casual-use phone, I knew I'd never use up. So, I decided to use all that money just sitting in my GoPhone account by switching to the Fusion 2 Android phone at the $25 a month plan, and buying a $5 a month data plan -- which has turned out to be a great choice.

I don't use the internet much on the phone, but on a few occasions I've found it valuable, especially retrieving important email I was waiting for. I've found a great program called SmoothSync (paid about $2.50 for it) that syncs my iCal calendar with a great free calendar program called Business Calendar - a life saver. I found a great app called Zedge where I get free ringtones and great wallpaper. I use a Brother printer and with the Brother app I can print from my Fusion2. I lucked out over the holiday and got OfficeSuite Pro 6 free and the free A.I.Type Keyboard with the Swipe function -- which is a true marvel. I've got all my AngryBird games, my Kindle app for reading my books while waiting at the doctor's office, and a ton of other goodies -- all for free on Amazon's Android Apps site and on Google Play.

I really love this phone and will never go back to an iPhone -- the price is absurd, the iPhone is heavier in my purse, Apple won't allow you to use it with a data plan without locking in for 2 yrs.
Read more ›

7 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful

Best phone for this price range

By Moe Ringler on January 21, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

I received the phone and called AT&T to have it activated and although I don't think it's necessary - just as long as you have an old Sim card, it should work right away. I have been told that by activating your phone through AT&T, you receive better phone service. In any case, have it activated by AT&T - I called them and it took a second.

The phone is a basic phone, speed is decent, storage space is decent. And the price is excellent. Works perfectly, and unless you plan on doing crazy, techy things with your phone - then the fusion 2 should be just right for you.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Buy Used and Save: Buy a Used "AT&T Fusion 2 GoPhone (AT&T)" and save 40% off the $99.99 list price. Buy with confidence as the condition of this item and its timely delivery are guaranteed under the "Amazon A-to-z Guarantee". See all Used offers.

Product Description

For efficient interaction over the phone, go for the AT&T Huawei Fiji Cell Phone. For fun applications, easy access, and smooth user interface, this cell phone uses Android 2.3 Operating system. Featuring an 800MHz Qualcomm Processor and 512MB RAM, it manages all the tasks at high speed. It has 4 GB of internal memory to store your files and you can insert a 32 GB microSD card to expand its storage capacity. The 3.5in. Touchscreen Display lets you view your images clearly. You can shoot pictures instantaneously with its 3.2 MP camera. Plus, it has a significant wireless features that allows you to access the web, transfer files or locate devices using its Bluetooth and Wi-Fi functions. Get the AT&T Huawei Fiji Cell Phone today!

Product Details

Technical Details

  • Display: 3.5 inches
  • Camera: 3.2 MP
  • Processor Speed: 800 MHz
  • OS: Android 2.3 (Gingerbread)
›  See more technical details
www.reviewbeauty.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewbeauty.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.