Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Baofeng 7.4v 3800mAh Li-ion Battery for UV-5R-1 UV-5R-2 UV-5R-3 UV-5R-4 UV-5R-5 UV-5R-6 UV-5R-7 UV-5R-L BF-F8 BF-F8+ BF-F9 Reviews and Coupon

~ ExpertPower
List Price: $39.99
Price: $16.22 & FREE Shipping
You Save: $23.77 (59%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

So Far So Good

I have not used my battery that much personally, but have a friend who has the exact same battery. He is very pleased with his which is why I purchased the same one.

Published 22 hours ago by MDE440

It feels like a real radio now

Now you have something in your hand. I like the look change and feel. The extra battery time I'm now quite sure how much yet. Read more

Published 22 hours ago by Don Thompson

good product

good quality product sturdy design last in my radio with heavy use for 2 and a half days over all id buy again

Published 1 day ago by Justin B.

battery lasts a long time

what more can I say? This battery lasts a very long time. I wish that it fit the UV-B5 and UV-B6.

Published 4 days ago by Bob

Your baofeng power needs

Excellent for extending the battery life on your baofeng radio. Backpackers, hikers, bug out bags, and preppers its a must. Read more

Published 6 days ago by red

I got 4, but they don't fit the UV-R5+ but easy fix

I didn't watch carefully to see that these were not for the UV-R5+. I was about to return them when I read on here that people moded them to work. Read more

Published 7 days ago by Nathan T. Wood

Long lasting!!!!

I got the battery and right out the box it powered up my radio, full bars. Didn't need charging. I have been on my radio continually, working duplex, simplex, and listening, and... Read more

Published 14 days ago by Amy White

On time and what I expected

The battery arrived as promised, fully charged! It does required some expected modification for the radio it will support. But, I am fine with that.

Published 15 days ago by John C. Garcia

Some Dremel Work may be needed

Some Dremel Work may be needed
Some Dremel Work may be needed
Some Dremel Work may be needed
OMG STOP WITH THE AMOUNT OF WORDSI NEED TO TYPE!!!

Published 17 days ago by Krackerz

Good priced and lasts a long time

This battery lasts a long time, this battery is a bit longer than the original. I keep this radio in my car, so the extra length didn't bother me.

Published 17 days ago by Grmcrkrs


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

28 of 29 people found the following review helpful

Battery is great!

By Louis Y. on January 12, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

But it won't fit the uv-5r plus (the 2013) model. I guess that's why the seller is stopped making it available... I didn't return it... I just mod it a bit and it fit my uv-5r plus perfectly!

7 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

20 of 23 people found the following review helpful

Works Good

By Todd Mizuki on February 10, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

Works good just needs a little trimming to use on the Baofeng UV-5R+ but does the work..
At first it looks small but once used it is like twice it sizes

3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

22 of 26 people found the following review helpful

Be careful where you purchase the Extended Battery !!

By CDC on March 12, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

Be advised that a particular seller (that claims to be the actual distributor for Baofeng) claims that their lower capacity 3600mAH generic battery will work with the UV-5RA radio - it DOES NOT. It will work with the original UV-5R (of which I happen to own), but when I ordered more radios from this "distributor/seller" they switched my order from the original UV-5R to the UV-5RA unit (without any prior contact or approval) and then proceeded to ship generic lower capacity batteries (with that same order) that won't work with the new units that they (not me) chose to ship as (in his words) an "upgraded unit". What good is an upgrade if the batteries shipped with them won't fit?

In addition, when you (as an Amazon customer) point out their listing error (shipping a non-Baofeng battery, shipping a less than advertised 3600mAH model (vs. the actual Baofeng 3800mAH model that was advertised on the listing), and shipping an Extended Battery that won't work on the UV-5RA radios that they shipped with them in the same box), they claim that:

a) Baofeng doesn't even make an Extended Battery (funny since I own several already with Baofeng Electronic's label on the inside of the case and Baofeng's name imprinted into the back of the plastic battery case), and

b) if I'm not happy I should pay to ship my order back to them (this is how they treat a customer that ordered multiple radios, extended batteries, and programming cables all at once and paid over $117 in shipping fees?).

I'll be out of town on business during the next few days, but when I get back rest assured that I plan on contacting Amazon and reporting their anti-customer and extremely RUDE behavior.
Read more ›

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful

performs well

By Matthew Henderson on February 19, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

I use this as a backup for my Baofeng UV-5R and it has outperformed my expectations so far. May well have to get another as my primary battery.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

27 of 35 people found the following review helpful

PLEASE NOTE: THIS BATTERY IS NOT COMPATIBLE WITH THE FOLLOWING MODELS:

By Randolph on April 8, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

PLEASE NOTE:
THIS BATTERY IS NOT COMPATIBLE WITH THE FOLLOWING MODELS:

5R+
5RA
5R-B
5R-C
5R-D
5R-E
5RA+
5R-D+
5R-S

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Baofeng 3800 mah battery.

By William Chambers on August 25, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

I haven't bee able to run this battery down. I have went a week without charging. I wish other manufactures would consider larger capacity batterys for their HT's.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Awesome.

By Jason Sogolow on July 11, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

Takes quite a while to charge on the stock charger, but worth the wait. Got about two weeks of receiving time, with some sporadic transmitting, before the low battery indication came on. This battery, the UV-5R, and an upgrade antenna make up the absolute best value in Ham Radio hands down!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

3800 mAh battery

By James Holston - Fire photographer on February 10, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

I ordered this battery as an extra for my 2013 UV-5R+ redio. It arrived in a timely manner. I only had one mishap with the compatibility of the battery with the 2013 model radio. It did not match up on the connection, so with a bit of carving on the plastic battery frame, It finally worked. I would not hesitate ordering another.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Product Description

Compatible With:

Baofeng UV-5R-1, UV-5R-2, UV-5R-3, UV-5R-4, UV-5R-5, UV-5R-6, UV-5R-7, UV-5R-L, BF-F8, BF-F8+, BF-F9

DOES NOT WORK WITH:

Baofeng UV-5RA, UV-5R+, BF-5RA, 5R-B, 5R-C, 5R-D, BF-5RE, 5R-A+, 5R-D+

Technical Details

  • Brand Name: ExpertPower
  • Item Package Quantity: 1
www.reviewbeauty.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewbeauty.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.