Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

TDK Life on Record A33 Wireless Weatherproof Speaker Reviews and Coupon

~ TDK Life on Record
List Price: $249.95
Price: $144.00 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: $105.95 (42%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

A33 wireless speaker

Perfect .One of my best investments. Great sound, great volume,so eazy to hook up, so eazy to use and such a rugged
piece of equipment.

Published 2 hours ago by Ralph Iannuzzi

Ideal wireless speaker

Very happy with this speaker. GREAT sound, very durable casing, bluetooth works great. Battery life is awesome. Very simple to use. Read more

Published 1 day ago by JW

Freakin' awesome

Sounds absoluted fantasitc. Clear and well balance sound; makes listening to your favorite music a joy. It really does create a excellent harmonious mix of tones. Read more

Published 2 days ago by Nate Oswald

speaker

my husband bought this & absolutely loves it. easy to use & set up. he uses it all the time to listen to music outside.

Published 2 days ago by iris

Classic Car Supplemental Speaker

My husband and I have a 1968 Pontiac LeMans convertible. We added kick panel speakers (in front of the doors, under the dash) but those can be removed and replaced back to original... Read more

Published 4 days ago by LWP

Easy to use and wonderful sound

I have used this to play music from my iPod and iPad devices via iTunes, as well as as an improved speaker when streaming films on my computer. Read more

Published 4 days ago by Ye Olde

Great little speaker system

Small.. compact ..and has a great sound the sound is great from something so little works great with iPod and iPhone with the Bluetooth on or off you still have the option to plug... Read more

Published 4 days ago by harleyman45

Drops Bluetooth

Loved this speaker, great sound however, it will drop bluetooth for no reason and will not reconnect until it feels like it. Could be an hour could be days!!!!

Published 4 days ago by Michael Talley

best in its class. love this little guy.

Truly amazing product. Full rich sound and can't believe the low end this little guy produces. And its got Bluetooth and a rechargeable battery that lasts me over a week of an hour... Read more

Published 6 days ago by monimone77

Wireless Speaker

Read about this speaker in consumer reports. This thing is everything they said it would be. Really happy with the performance and sound that this speaker provides. Read more

Published 6 days ago by Jaime J Navarro


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

336 of 345 people found the following review helpful

Coming from a Professional Audio Engineer

By M. Huesmann on February 23, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

Sound matters to me. I have currently at least 4 or 5 what I call "portable sound bars" that you can throw in laptop backpack or take on a trip to make my iphone/ipod sound louder than the built in speaker.
Point is, most of them sound like a bigger version of the iphone speaker.. small, thin sound, no bass etc..Uggh..
I was hesitant to buy for the money, but with Amazon returns, I was less worried.
IN Summary- This product is 99% the best portable and small speaker system I have ever heard. I have mixed music and television in Nashville for 21 years. I have 3K studio monitors in my protools studio. So trust me here is why you want to buy this.

1. NO EQ- Does not matter, this has the most unbelievable bass punch (Not overboard smothering like Bose) and yet smooth mids, and not the ear bleeding Highs in the 2-6k that some cheap speakers boost to make perceived loudness.

2. Both bluetooth and traditional input cable- HAs you covered for any device

3. Rechargeable Battery life- Follow instructions when charging - But I love being able to take this out on a deck party or wherever, 5-6 hours is decent and then recharge- you dont need a wheelbarrow of AA's that last 2 hours.

4.It's weight does prove that there is some girth thus the bass, but I can still put it in my laptop bag and fill a room with the sound-

CRAZY that this speaker can play this much sound. Do not hesitate to buy, you will forget about the price after the first day you spend with it! The 1% of CON- every once in awhile, the blue tooth loses connection and I have to reboot everything- the iphone (remove device pairing, reset the speaker etc..) I believe this is an solveable area with a firmware upgrade to the speaker.

72 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

64 of 71 people found the following review helpful

Small brick, *massive* sound

By Tobin on January 24, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

I've had this for three weeks now, and it. Is. AMAZING. It's physically small, but the sound that comes through clear and full of bass with no distortion, even at it's Max volume. At it's highest setting, it can easily fill a split-level house, at a medium level a good sized room, and at a low level the sound is still great - but you can go 10 or so steps away and barely know it's there, which has come in handy working overnight shifts.

I use it at work, at home, and in my truck. I haven't been able to test it outside, because it's freezing cold in Minnesota.

Mostly I use it for music, but sometimes I pair it with my phone or plug it in to a laptop and watch movies with far better sound than the speaker or even decent headphones have given me. The Bluetooth means when I'm on errands at work, my coworkers can easily pair up via Bluetooth and stream their music as well. So far, we've played almost every genre of music and they all sound fantastic.

The battery has been great so far. The description says to expect around 6 hours, but I've run it for just over 9 at under half power and just under 6 at full blast for a road trip with no problems.

I've only used it for a call once, but the little mic in it transmitted better than my Bluetooth earpiece. The only reason the other person on the line knew I was on speaker is because someone else came in during the call.

The only odd bit I've had with this is when I'm blasting it. I either need to have it on a padded surface or put a cloth under it, because listening to dance music at full volume can make it 'dance' as well.

8 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

68 of 78 people found the following review helpful

A no-frills speaker that excels at filling a room with good sound

By G. Vozzo on February 19, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

The TDK A33 is lacking many features, such as on-speaker treble and bass adjustments, next and previous track controls, a remote control, and docks. It only has volume controls, a USB charger port, an aux in, and a Bluetooth speakerphone. But here's the bottom line: everything the A33 has seems to have been engineered to high standards. The USB charge port is a full 5V at up to 1A, making it more useful than some. The bluetooth performance is pleasing, working across the house with very few hiccups in sound playback. (My iPhone 4 works with this speaker just as well over Bluetooth as over an aux cable. I can't say that at all about the sound system in my car.) Although this speaker is very small, it is very solid and sounds awesome from EVERYWHERE, even behind the speaker, at its side, and so on. Bass response is always full and fairly tight, highs are very clear and detailed, and the midrange is as clear as I've ever heard it. (Speaker placement and space acoustics matter, as always - but less than I expected.)

I tried some challenging songs in my collection - very little seemed washed out. The sound carries nicely into other rooms of the house, too. This little speaker can put out a good deal of volume with no noticeable distortion. Is it a miracle worker? No, it's still a small speaker with certain size-related limitations. The sound isn't always as full as I'd like. (UPDATE: this improves noticeably as the speaker is broken in!) Perhaps the biggest size-related drawback of the A33, in my opinion, is poor stereo separation. I notice all of these drawbacks most with movies. I had hoped for better. But I only know of a few much larger speaker systems that might be able to compete here. So a trade-off seems necessary.
Read more ›

2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Free 30-Day Tech Support: This item is eligible for free tech support for 30 days from the date of delivery. Over the phone, our trained technicians can help you set up, configure, connect, and troubleshoot so you can start enjoying your new purchase. Owners of qualifying products can reach Tech Support by calling 1-800-362-5703. Learn more

Product Description

From the Manufacturer

The TDK Wireless Weatherproof Speaker packs great sound performance and wireless functionality into a portable, weatherproof design. Ideal for both indoor and outdoor music listening, the speaker features a water-resistant, weatherized case that protects its components from splashing water and dust. And with Bluetooth functionality, the speaker lets you wirelessly stream audio from tablets, smartphones, and other Bluetooth-enabled devices.

TDK A33 Wireless Weatherproof Speaker Product Shot

Delivers high-fidelity, authentic sound free of distortion and artificial tuning. View larger.

TDK A33 Wireless Weatherproof Speaker Product Shot

The rugged, weatherized chassis makes this speaker suitable for outdoor use. View larger.

Premium Components for Powerful Audio Performance

Engineered using TDK's Signature Sound technology, the Wireless Weatherproof Speaker delivers high-fidelity, authentic sound free of distortion and artificial tuning. The speaker is equipped with two front 1.5-inch drivers and two rear 3-inch passive radiators, ensuring accurate sound reproduction across a full range of frequencies. It also features a 2.5-inch subwoofer, which adds richness and resonance to bass response. The result is faithful, detailed audio that lets you hear your music the way it was originally mastered.

Rugged, Portable Design

The Weatherproof Speaker is designed to function in nearly any environment. Carrying an IP64 rating, the speaker features a rugged, weatherized chassis that resists dust and splashing water. This makes it suitable for outdoor use, even in harsh weather conditions.

Rechargeable Battery for Portable Playback

Thanks to its rechargeable battery, you can take the speaker anywhere you go. You'll be able to stream music on a speedboat, on the beach, or atop a kitchen counter for up to six hours per charge. And you can optimize sound direction with the speaker's built-in tilt stand.

Bluetooth Support for Wireless Connections

Featuring Bluetooth support, the speaker can wirelessly sync with almost any Bluetooth-enabled audio device. This allows you to stream audio from a broad range of devices, including tablets, smartphones, laptops, and more. Thanks to Bluetooth AAC technology, audio data is transmitted to the speaker with near-lossless fidelity so you can enjoy crisp and uncompromised sound performance.

The speaker is compatible with Bluetooth v2.1 + EDR with AAC, and is backward compatible with Bluetooth 1.2. It supports A2DP, HFP, and HSP protocols.

Versatile Connectivity Options

The Weatherproof Speaker is outfitted with a 3.5-millimeter auxiliary input, enabling wired connections to MP3 players, phones, and a variety of other devices. It also has a USB port so you can connect an iPod or iPhone for charging. A built-in microphone allows you to have hands-free phone conversations when the speaker is connected to a phone via Bluetooth.

Dimensions and Warranty Information

The TDK Wireless Weatherproof Speaker measures 3.7 by 9.5 by 2 inches (H x W x D). The speaker is backed by a one-year US limited warranty.

What's in the Box

TDK Wireless Weatherproof Speaker, AC adapter, and user's manual.

A33 Wireless Weatherproof Speaker
At a Glance:
  • Wireless speaker ideal for outdoor music listening
  • Weatherized chassis protects speaker from dust, water, and harsh weather
  • Rechargeable battery provides up to six hours of portable playback
  • Bluetooth support for wireless connection to Bluetooth-enabled devices
  • Use for phone calls with built-in microphone
  • Backed by a one-year US limited warranty
TDK A33 Wireless Weatherproof Speaker Product Shot

Portable, rechargeable battery lasts up to six hours. View larger.

TDK Audio Speakers

A26 Trek Wireless Portable Speaker
A26 Wireless Portable Speaker
  • Ultra Portable - Under 1 pound
  • Weatherized chassis
  • Bluetooth Support for Wireless Connections
  • Built-in microphone
A33 Wireless Weatherproof Speaker
A33 Wireless Weatherproof Speaker
  • Wireless speaker ideal for outdoors
  • Signature Sound technology
  • Weatherized chassis
  • Bluetooth support
  • Built-in microphone
A73 Wireless Boombox
  • Boombox-style speaker
  • Signature Sound technology
  • Bluetooth support
  • Built-in FM radio with programmable presets
  • Rechargeable battery

Product Description

Delivering the best in audio quality and functionality, the TDK Life on Record Wireless Weatherproof Speaker with Bluetooth® wireless technology offers the new standard in portable speakers wrapped in a stylish and durable design. With wireless Bluetooth streaming, this speaker system lets you unplug your device and get a truly wireless experience without missing a beat. The built-in microphone provides speakerphone functionality, while the auxiliary input makes it compatible with almost any device. Compact and rugged, the TDK Life on Record Wireless Weatherproof Speaker system is built to move, no matter what the forecast.

Technical Details

  • Brand Name: TDK Life on Record
  • Model: 77000018653
www.reviewbeauty.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewbeauty.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.