Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Telestial Passport Plus International SIM Card with $10.00 Credit for 190 countries Reviews and Coupon

~ Telestial, Inc.
List Price: $ 351.34 ?
Price: $ 16.32?
You Save: $ 166.19 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Doesn't work as advertised

The package says "Standard and Micro Sim" but it really isn't. The card shows up with a SIM only - and no way to pop out the Micro Sim. Read more

Published 2 months ago by Michael P Wing

Worked great for phone calls to Uganda...no texts ever went through...

I gave it three stars because it does (and still currently is) working great for phone calls from Uganda to the US. However, no text messages are working at all. Read more

Published 3 months ago by Zachary Skaggs

Good Customer Service and Competitive Rates

I purchased this for a trip to South Korea and around the world. At first I was shipped a package that just contained a standard sim, not a micro sim. Read more

Published 4 months ago by Joel M Dixon

Rates are not as Shown

BEWARE. THE RATES ARE NOT AS SHOWN IN THE CHARTS. I called customer service when I noticed I was being charged something else. Read more

Published 5 months ago by Herb.R.

unhappy customer

I had a hard time making local calls when in France , England.When making calls they tell you the minute balance it would always very low then next time balance would be correct. Read more

Published 5 months ago by thomas chalmers

INCOMPATABLE

Incompatable with my Samsung SGH-A777 perTelestial (Telestial Passport Plus International SIM Card ) so it was worthless to go to Europe with. Read more

Published 6 months ago by AntonB

Phone number didn't work

My associate in China was unable to call me at the number provided. Credit disappeared with just test call and failed calls.

Published 7 months ago by Dennis C. Leiner

Hard To Use, Data did not work in Ireland

Bought for three phones, would have been better to have got these in Ireland. No data coverage in Dublin and since these call a number then call you back it was not possible to... Read more

Published 8 months ago by Billy D. Conner

Works as advertised!

First off, let me say that I am not being given bonus credit by the company for a review. Apparently they offered that for a while. Read more

Published 12 months ago by Kaki's Kindle List

Worked OK in Spain and Britain

I bought 2 of these cards to initially use in Spain (Barcelona) and then in London a few weeks later. I had two identical (I thought!), unlocked GSM phones. Read more

Published 12 months ago by Larry Klein


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Worked As Expected, Minor Adjustments Required

By Honest Abel on August 6, 2012

After a lot of research on international SIM cards we bought this SIM for a trip to London, Germany and France.

We chose the Passport Plus because it had the best rates, especially for the sale price, and all other things were equal to other sims out there (24/7 customer service, overall countries with coverage, countries with low rate coverage, etc.)

It worked fine, but not without hiccups. THis is what I've learned researching SIM cards, the international ones almost always require a little more work than the single country SIMs. I guess it's because they don't have a "home" network but instead are always roaming.

In our case it did take about 3 or 4 minutes for the phone to find the signal when we first arrived in London. After that the service worked fine there. Yes, it's a callback service so we waited for the phone to ring back after dialing out. Most of the time the calls were connected almost as soon as we were done dialing (maybe 5 seconds). But there were a few times when we thought something had gone wrong, however, these times it just took longer to connect the call - maybe 30 seconds.

The first time we tried to use the SIM in Germany it wasn't performing well. It wouldn't connect, or we could dial in to the phone (we tested by calling the phone from the hotel once we arrived) but we couldn't dial out. After consulting the troubleshooting, and remembering from reading others' reviews, we used the Change Network setting from the menu in the phone. It gave us a list of local networks and we tried the next one on the list and it worked great from then on. I'm sorry I can't remember which it worked on, but there were several available.
Read more ›

2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Once Working it was Great

By Richard - SW Michigan on April 1, 2013

Verified Purchase

I purchased this SIM card to use on a trip I was taking to Europe which would have me in Belgium, Italy, Germany and the Netherlands. A single country SIM would have been less per call but would have required four SIM cards. After researching the different Telestial pricing plans (Passport, Passport Plus, etc.) I settled on the Passport Plus.

I got the card very quickly and inserted it into my unlocked iPhone 4. Everything worked great. I quickly got the text giving me the U.S. telephone number for my account. I did some quick trials and the voice and data both worked without a problem. I then went online and set up an account, registered the card, and set up an auto-recharge to keep things working while overseas.

Once I landed in Belgium I turned on my "regular" cell phone (iPhone 5 w/AT&T) and got a signal. I then turned on my "travel" phone with the Telestial SIM but got No Service. I didn't have time to play with it so I put the phone away, took care of my business, and when on to Italy. I tried the Telestial SIM in Italy and still got the No Service message. I tried manually selecting a carrier (it did find several carrier signals), but it still would not get service. Again, I didn't have time to play with it so I finished my business in Italy and moved on to the next country.

In the third country I still count not get service. I tried switching SIM cards between my iPhone 4 and 5 and my AT&T SIM worked in both phones and my Telestial SIM worked in neither phone. I finally had a chance to e-mail Telestial with my problem. Very quickly I got a reply from their Customer Service. I was asked a few questions about what I had tried and I responded. Again, I got a very quick reply from Customer Service.
Read more ›

2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Worked Flawlessly at modest price

By Amazon Customer on June 17, 2012

Verified Purchase

I recommend this product. It worked well at moderate cost.
We purchased the Telestial Passport Plus Dual-IMSI SIM for a trip to Europe. We used it with a Samsung C3222 Ch@t Dual SIM Unlocked GSM Phone also purchased from Amazon. The iTALKonline SoftSkin BLUE Super Hydro Silicone Protective Armour/Case/Skin/Cover/Shell for Samsung 322 C3222 Chat, also from Amazon offered adequate protection. The spare battery was purchased from Amazon Canada (Battery ab463651bu 1000 mAh 3.7V). The phone charges using a micro usb connector.

After practicing a little bit in the US, we took it to Europe. It worked >90% of the time calling from Europe to the US. The Telestial system calls the cell phone (Europe) back after the far end (US) answers to reduce airtime charges in Europe. All calls from the US to the US cell phone number worked perfectly. The experimental Skype calls to the UK number all worked also, but we didn't use that feature very much. Text messages to and from the US number worked great.

The C3222 is a small phone that had the capabilities that we needed. If your ability to read small print is poor, you may wish to get a larger phone with bigger labels and a larger display.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Total ripoff. Wast of money

By Joe on December 23, 2011

Verified Purchase

I used the sim card in spain. After struggling made a 5 minute call and 10 dollars expired. Put in 30 dollars more and made only a 10 minute call and it starts asking for more money. Total spent $60 for 2 small text messages, 2 incoming calls and 15 minutes call to USA. Do not waste your money here. I don't have any easier solution

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Product Description

The Passport Plus SIM is perfect for those who travel frequently and use their phone often. It comes with $10 of call credit, global roaming in over 190 countries and both a US and a UK Global phone number. Rates to call home from around the world start from a very low 9c per minute and data from just 49c per MB.

Perfect for the business traveler, the Passport Plus features easy to set up call forwarding, and online call records and credit card receipts that are updated in real time.

With some of the lowest calling rates available for a global roaming SIM card, the Passport Plus is the ideal SIM card for the recurrent world traveler.

For a list of countries covered and complete rates, please click on the product images above and zoom into the rate table and country list

Passport Plus SIM Card Additional Highlights

- Free online Travel Journal
- Free to receive text messages
- Free Facebook Notifications
- Low connection fee of just $0.35 USD
- Send text messages from only $0.39 USD each
- One SIM fits all: Re-pluggable SIM to be used as a regular sized SIM as well as a micro SIM for almost all handsets and tablets - It is prepaid, so no contracts, no credit checks and no monthly fees Note: Calls received on your US phone number incur a $0.19/min surcharge in all countries. Text messages received on your US phone number cost $0.10 per message in all countries.


Please Note: Your Passport Plus SIM Card will require a SIM-unlocked GSM 850/900/1800/1900 cell phone. If you do not have your own international cell phone, we have several models as well as SIM and phone packages available for purchase in our Amazon store.

Product Details

Technical Details

›  See more technical details
www.reviewbeauty.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewbeauty.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.